The Richfield Spartan Foundation
~ Funding Our Legacy ~
RSF Home
Give to the MAX 2022

Against All Odds Award

The Against All Odds Award is presented to a Richfield High School graduating senior, regardless of GPA, who has demonstrated the values of perseverance, fortitude and determination to overcome significant challenges. Previous award winners include:
2009: Analy Hernandez-Xochipiltecatl
2010: Jonathan Filzen
2011: Samantha Lowe
2012: Jared Noonan
2013: Stephanie Chavez-Estrada, Aunrika Tucker-Shabazz, Bishar Yusuf
2014: Elizabeth Pipkin, Brandon Dejvongsa, Oladele (Dele) Oridota, Edwin Quinon, & Reyna Chuate-Linares.
2015: Any Senior: Qian Chen, Son Nguyen, Hemant Persaud, Jomira Ramales-Martinez, & Dolma Tsering. Athletic: Leah Boldt
2016: Any Senior: Keja Berry, Jordy Chavez-Estrada, Raeme Cheatham, Rachel Hadges, Edgar Juarez Lopez, Jenny Llapa, & Keiaria Smith.
2017: Antonio Maddox, Kidist Kika, Sharon Amegee, Yesinia Salazar, Evan Ekholm, Tram Lam, Daisy Montano-Aguilar, Jacqueline Sanchez Vidal, Chatovanaya Walters, Alexis White
2018 Award Winners: Tenzen Tseten, Breanna Wendland, Bernice Mamana, Francia Figueroa Manterola, Amelia Amundson, Caitlin Cumigad.
2019 Award Winners: Mumtas Mohamed, Brian Contreras, Mayowa Dowu, Yuleima Aguilar Garcia

2020 Award Winners: Destiny Smith - Partridge, Julio Tapia Hernandez, Katherine Meissen, Ruben Augustin Quevedo, Sumaya Mohamed
2021 Award Winners: Allison Eggen, Alicia Nelson, Leon Jeobani Reyes, Lucy Schuller, Livanna Pimentel Pinales

AAO - First Generation College Award

This award is presented to an RHS student who will be a part of the first generation to attend college.
2014 Award Winner: Dominique Hammonds and Tung (henry) Hoang
2015 Award Winner: Ibelizet Domingues, Abigail Knipp, & Stacy Randolph
2016 Award Winner: Judith Dominguez, Steffanee Jogdeo & Tenzin Tseten
2018 Award Winner: Parbate Rammandon, Ashlyn Jones, Yeabsira Haile
2019 Award Winner: Diem Tran, Francine Legba, Estefania Gonzales-Ramirez

2020 Award Winners: Ifrah Ibrahim, Katherine Vasquez
2021 Award Winners: Sadia Khyber,  Jacqueline Olea Rossano

AAO - Community Technical College Award

This award is presented to an RHS student who will be attending a community / technical college in the metro area.
2014 Award Winner: Brian Ballinas Mendez
2015 Award Winner: Tatiana Salmeron Fuentes & Rayan Hashi
2016 Award Winner: Sonia Boyer & Valerie Sifuentes
2017 Award Winner: Martin Gana Hernandez & Mariela Jara
2018 Award Winner: Mikaylka Hallow-Tyler
2019 Award Winner: Destiny Ross, Katherine Reyes Garcia

2020 Award Winner: Ahmed Ahmed, Lindsay Franco-Nicolas
2021 Award Winners: Gisella Balbuena Morales , Evelyn Vazquez Moreno 

Honors & Awards

The Richfield Spartan Foundation is proud to support a variety of honors and awards recognizing outstanding achievement in our community. Over the years we have continued to expand the number and value of the awards distributed due to the generosity of individuals and sources such as the Desmond Foundation and the Patch Foundation.
Contact us to donate or register for our event. Back.